Welcome!

My name is Sofronis Sofroniou and this is my blog about my MA Degree which I am currently doing in Nottingham Trent University. This blog is going to work as my path for my progress during the whole year until I reach my aim which is to get the MA in Branding & Identity Design!

dsc00577-22

Nottingham for me is an ideal city for a student. A city with a nice weather most of the time and many many things to do in your free time. Moreover, as pictured above at the heart of Nottingham City Centre is the Old Market Square. This 22,000 sq/m open space is the largest square in England and was refurbished in 2007 to include a large water feature, which consists of numerous fountains and gushing rapids. The entire square was also re-surfaced with granite slabs. At the centre you can find many nice places for shopping, cafes and bars and at night Nottingham offers a good variety of clubs!

img_1576

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • January 2009
      M T W T F S S
           
       1234
      567891011
      12131415161718
      19202122232425
      262728293031  
  • Search